Ad-free news, views and advice on the local wedding scene for Canberra ACT and nearby NSW, and on getting married in Australia in general. With Michele Bolitho, registered civil marriage celebrant for well over one thousand wonderful weddings. ... Your day is my focus. That's my promise. It's my pleasure.

Testimonials, much appreciated by MB CMC


Please note - this is a Wedding Page. If you'd like to visit my blog, where you'll find masses of information about getting married in the ACT and surrounds, and getting married in Australia in general, click hereMy latest wedding news and photos are on my facebook page.

It's compulsory for all celebrants to ask all couples for a performance review after their wedding, but it's optional for couples to respond. 

Sometimes a couple will fill out my Wedding Review Form and send it to me. I always appreciate their kind words. For well over one thousand times as celebrant, I have never had a bad review. I've never had a complaint lodged against me.

Sometimes I put positive feedback on my facebook page. You'll find several five-star reviews there.

I've mentioned names in the reviews below where couples have given me their permission to share online. I always offer couples the option of keeping everything about their wedding totally private.

You'll find older testimonials on this blog by clicking 'testimonials in pink' in Topics in the sidebar.
_________________________________________________

Sheree and Andreas married on 27 February 2015. Sheree posted a review on my Google listing for Michele the Celebrant. 

Sheree Seibold
a week ago-

Unreal, the wedding I always wanted and Michele was unbelieveable. Obviously I was a little nervous and didn't know where to start and once we had sat with Michele, she gave us everything we needed to know and what we needed to do. I couldn't ...More
Response from the ownera week ago
Dear lovely Sheree Your review has warmed my heart on this chilly winter day. Thank you so much. You were such a beautiful and happy bride, and your wedding with Andreas was a joy! My very best wishes to you both. Michele



Losi and JP married in the Heart Garden on 10 October 2014
Losi has kindly written:
Michele is a bright, genuine and lovely person! JP and I couldn't have chosen anyone more fit to bring us together in Unity! Her beautiful Heart garden suited our needs, as we were after a small and intimate ceremony. Her soft spoken, and kind gestures made us feel at home. If you were feeling nervous, Michele would help you feel at ease!

Lovely lovely lady, our small but big day was absolutely beautiful! Our families commented on how beautifully spoken Michele was, and how professional she remained but still made everyone feel at ease. That warm smile would most definitely make EVERYONE feel welcome!

Thank You so much Michele, from the bottom of our hearts! We've finally done it, may have taken longer than a year, haha, but it's done! I will be recommending you to everyone I know!

YourReviewRating = 10/10


Sarah put a wonderful review in my Google listing, for which I am most grateful.

Michele was our celebrant for our wedding in July 2014 and our service was perfect. Michele is an AMAZING celebrant and made our wedding truly special. From the first time we met with her, we could tell that our wedding ceremony would be the personal, professional and upbeat ceremony that we wanted. Her kindness and enthusiasm won us over. She was as genuinely as excited as we were for our big day. Our guests came up to us afterwards and praised the beautiful ceremony and how wonderful Michele was.

I will be recommending her to all my friends and family with upcoming weddings. 
Thank you Michele
Sarah and Jake
15 July 2014
. . . . . . . . . . . .
Hello Michele

P and I would like to thank you so much for being a part of our beautiful wedding - we had the best evening the whole night /weekend and week after was just wonderful. Even the weather was fantastic. We thank you for the beautiful ceremony we had and for all your help and guidance in making it such a success. The feedback from all those who attended said the whole evening was wonderful. Hope you enjoyed the "champers".  We would have no hesitation in recommending you as a celebrant. Thank you again and we wish you all the best.

Kind regards
C and P
. . . . . . . . . . . . .

Heart Garden wedding 5 September 2013
Dear Michele,

How to describe what you did for us?

The wedding ceremony was exactly what we wanted: simple, elegant and full of love. Your garden is a very special place in itself but it wouldn't feel the same without you.

We could feel from the moment we met you how kind, warm and funny you are, and the whole experience completely reflected those feelings.

We both felt supported and guided through what will remain one of the most beautiful moments of our lives, and your talents meant we could completely enjoy our union.

Merci beaucoup Michele, you are without a doubt the ideal guardian of this Heart Garden and we felt the touch of your precious gift.

We wish you all the best for your future celebrations and for your life in the future.

With all our affection.

David and Stephanie.
ReviewRating = 10/10
. . . . . . . . .     
Hello Michele,

THANK YOU! We had guests comment to us how lovely our celebrant was, and both Mitch and I are so, so, so happy with how the ceremony went - it was just perfect.

I hope the wooden love heart gets plenty of use in your heart garden - I love that other brides are going to enjoy it too. It adds a touch of uniqueness to the ceremony, I think.

Anyway - thank you once again, and take care

Kindest regards
Jess, Mitch & Emmy

27 January 2013


Hi Michele Thankyou for the lovely wedding ceremony.  N. and I were very happy and loved the photos that we got from your garden  B   Dec 2012

Thank you so much for helping make our day so wonderful & special
B and A
Nov 2012

Michele

Thank you for being such a lovely celebrant for our wedding. We also really appreciated being able to hold the ceremony in your garden which was looking absolutely perfect for the day.

kind regards

D and J
Nov 2012

Dearest Michele
Thank you so much for being our celebrant. You are a lovely person and made our day so meaningful and special.
We had such a great day and a wonderful honeymoon in Tasmania.
Best wishes
J and L C

Hi Michele.
Just saying thank you for yesterday.
It was perfect for us!
I wanted to let you know that the reason I chose you over other celebrants that live even closer was that:
You respected our wishes to do this to simply make our marriage legal.
You were not pushy to try and convince me to make it a bigger thing than we wanted.
So thanks for understanding our circumstances.
Just thought you would like the feedback.
I certainly would recommend you.
Keep Well.
T and M

Dear Michele
Thank you so much for helping to make our day so special - we had a great time and hope you did too. Thank you for the help with writing vows which were so perfect for us. Everybody has mentioned your verve and enthusiasm and how you made it all run so smoothly.
Hope you like the pictures
All the best
P and H

Dear Michele
G and I would like to thank you for being our celebrant on the day of our marriage at Lanyon Homestead.
We greatly appreciated your thoughtfulness and your caring attitude. You appeared to enjoy yourself as much as we did, your smile was genuine and you are very photogenic.
We would recommend you to anyone who would contemplate marriage with an attending celebrant.
Thank you for making our day unforgettable and I wish you all the happiness and goodwill for the future. You are a very nice lady.
Love from 
B and G H

Dear Michele
Thank you so much for everything you did for us, both on the day and leading up to it. We were sure we had picked the right person to marry us, and you certainly proved us right!
We were also glad that you were able to stay and celebrate with us.
We have included some extra photos for you, and a CD of the evening.
Thank you for such a special day.
C and N

From Bronwyn and Alistair 
November 2012

Dear Michele
Thank you for helping to make our wedding so special and memorable. Your warmth, humour, excitement and generosity were an invaluable part of the spirit of love, friendship and celebration we felt on the day. Your beautiful Heart Garden was the perfect setting for our marriage....